WHEN IT COULD ONLY HAVE BEEN GOD (Part 1).

Vividly, I remember receiving an unexpected call on a bright Thursday morning. It was around the 25th day of August, 2022. The call was about a job I’d previously applied for and didn’t get.

Caller: Hi Sonia. How are you? *he went ahead to introduce himself.
Me: Oh Hi! I’m alright. How are you?
Caller: I’m good. Do you remember the job I told you about?
Me: What job?
Caller: The one with company X.
Me: Ugh mm, yes, I recall.
Caller: Did you send your documents?
Me: I did. I was also there for an interview and I wasn’t called back. I guess the job wasn’t mine. [Picture an irritated human being who’d had enough of job-hunting. Yes, that was yours truly.]
Caller: Sonia, I’m seated right in front of the Human Resource Manager.
Me: You got an opportunity? Congratulations.
Caller: Thank you. I’m finalizing with some paper work. Let me get back to you.


Five minutes later, my friend called back and told me I’d be contacted before closure of business that day. With some sort of hesitation, I okayed his message. After about an hour, I was called by the company’s receptionist. She talked about how my documents had been misplaced and asked that I take other copies to the office. I thought about the huslte of gathering the documents again- but proceeded to do so.

The next day, I made my way to the office to drop my documents. The receptionist happily received them and guaranteed that I’d be reached out to. I nodded in agreement, but a part of me doubted it’d happen. She called on Monday the 29th to inform me about an inquiry by the Human Resource Manager about my availability for an interview and – agreeing to the Human Resource Manager’s plea was a tug of war because – practicing and growing in the Aviation field was a reality I felt was far from happening.

I journeyed to the office once again the next morning. On my way there, I began wondering about the possible questions I’d be asked and as a result, I got nervous. On arrival, the receptionist welcomed me and asked that I wait a bit. Shortly after, I was led to the Human Resource Manager’s office. Her warm reception took me by surprise as; I’ve always known Human Resource Managers to be pretty tough and cold people. As she reviewed my file, she kept mentioning that she’d be traveling to the company’s plant facility the following day and – kept asking that I accompany her. Talk about God speaking in mysterious ways aye?

Wondering what happened next? Hihi! Stay tuned beloved. Permit me to pen off with Ecclesiates 3:1. May we be reminded that there’s a time for every matter under heaven.

8 responses to “WHEN IT COULD ONLY HAVE BEEN GOD (Part 1).”

  1. Wow… simply amazing.The things God can do……Sonia…this is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by hun. I appreciate the support.

      Like

  2. ATUSASIIRE NARES Avatar
    ATUSASIIRE NARES

    Thank you Sonia,
    What a beautiful testimony to show God’s unwavering presence in our lives!.
    Its a wonderful reminder that we are never alone in our struggles👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glory to God and Amen. Thank you for encouraging me to get back on these streets. It was God’s timing indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ATUSASIIRE NARES Avatar
        ATUSASIIRE NARES

        Welcome🙌

        Just God’s blessings.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Niceee!!! Congratulations on the Job! What God cannot do does not exist!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment